What the fog?

I tried to catch some fog -

but I mist.


Another year is almost over and I thought it would be the perfect time to give you a little update. You're probably already sick and tired of all the newsletters and begging notes that come in around this time of the year but I'll give it a go anyways.


Just after settling in in September and filling my weeks with lots and lots of dates and things to do it seemed like I couldn't really find time to rest and fully recharge my batteries..

I just finally acknowledged the fact that I need to do something about this when I had to slow down by accident. literally by an accident to be correct.

On the last Sunday in September I was driving home from Basel and in a curved Street I missed the street and hit a rocky gras knob.

Even though my car crashed and is completely broken I did not even have a bruise from the safety belt.


There was so much godly preservation in this situation, I can't even tell you how happy and lucky I feel.

The next couple of weeks where not too easy on me, I did get a bruised spine and had to rest for some time. I was also facing bills from court( the police had to press charges on me) and I had to rethink my daily structure since I didn't have a car anymore.

It was a lot to handle but with the help of my amazing family and dear friends we were able to make it all work again.


In October I had my lovely Julia over for a visit. Two weeks later Josephine was able to come for a quick weekend trip as well. Even though they were quick stays it was so good to catch up, spend time and show them my new home!


November was filled with events from my church. We had the idea of coloring the grey month with lots of events which was really cool but also a whole lot of work since we had 11 events for all age groups to cover and organize! It was worth it nevertheless πŸ˜€


Since the beginning of November I also started to get myself into the Christmas mood. This means decorating the flat, downloading Christmas Playlists and going crazy on baking Christmas Cookies!

Christmas plays, Partys and Christmas Markets are also included in getting myself in the Christmas spirit.Β 


I'm looking forward to Christmas and also the New Year. 2016 has been pretty amazing and I'm excited for everything to come in 2017!


What I'm not too excited about is the enormous amount of fog we get here !

I knew before, that it'll be foggy in Β the Lakeland area but I would have never imagined three weeks of heavy fog with less than 50m (160ft) of sight πŸ™ˆ

(Hence the title of this blog post)


Well I feel like I have been rambling on about this and that enough now.

Β I just wanna finish this (blog)year by saying a massive THANK YOU...

...to God, for protecting and leading me through everything.

...my family for loving and supporting me!

... my friends for letting me by myself, sharing good and not so good times and just sharing their life with me!

...YOU for reading this post and maybe even the ones before, for supporting me in prayer, financially or just by taking time to read about my wellbeing !


I love you and I wish all the best for you in the new year to come!


Here's Β to the new Year and all the new memories we'll make!


Cheers, Sarah πŸ’–


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0