Sailing away

Ahoi friends!

A ship is safe in harbor, but that is not what ships are built for.

God provides the wind, but man must raise the sails.

 

 

In the last couple of months, I have been wondering about how my sails are raised, or even if they are raised at all, where my harbor is and what my destination will be. 

 

As I recall the last years, it feels like I have been so excited to see the ocean, that I just started my enginge and rushed away. It has been refreshing, beautiful and very exciting, but after some time I realized, I'm running out of gas. Besides, wasn't I supposed to be a sailing boat? Is there any place I can moor? And why do I feel so wobbly?

 

Thinking about these questions and finding satisfying answers has been a part of a one-week sailing trip which was part of my school program. Together with 14 students we drove down to Hyeres, a little city in the south of France. From the port in Hyeres we sailed in two boats to several Islands and pretty cities on the Meditarranean. It has been a wonderful but challenging experience which has taught me a lot about myself, my lifestyle and my relationship to God.

 

As you may know, I'm just about to set my sails and move closer to my church in Büren in August. Until I can dock at this new harbor I have homework assignments to put in, clear my current appartement (end of June), find a new home, co-lead a vacation camp and visit my hostfamily in Texas. I'm looking forward to these exciting months in front of me and can't wait to share some of these events with you!

 

My biggest wish for you and myself is to remember how to set our sails, put in a destination (even if it's just temporary) and let our sails be filled by the wind of God.

 

 

I will be more detailed in the next blog, for now this'll have to do :D

If you'd like to support me and my studies you can do so through the upcoming sponsoring run in July.

I will be running for 15 minutes and hope to run approx. 10 rounds. You can donate per round or a fix amount.

Please feel free to contact me for more information and a BIG THANK YOU already!

Hugs and kisses, 

Love, Sarah :*

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0