Let's talk about love...

When invitations for weddings come in

You'll know it's that time of the year again

Everyone's talking 'bout the four-letter word

And the streets and cafes are full of lovebirds

 

The season of love is spring as they say

It's all starting off with Valentines day

You'll see bouquets of roses and little red hearts

chocolate and cupcakes and all kinds of arts

 

But there must be more to it, much more than this

More than romantic dates with a passionate kiss

 

Let's check out our nature, what has she got?

animal babies at least that's what i spot

I see all the lambs, the ducklings and calfs

Look at those piglets, they're making me laugh

 

And oh, see the flowers, blooming with pride

They are all ready for the groom and his bride

I guess we're back to this kind of love

the love of which every spring is full of

 

But there must be more to it, much more than this

more than some animals and natural bliss

 

We celebrate easter in springtime as well

What's love gotta do with it, can you tell?

God gave his son to die for our sins

That is the moment when real love begins

 

Innocent slaughterd and nailed to the cross

sacrificed for me, but never considered as loss

Love so huge, so perfect and pure

Only Christ ist able to love like this, I'm sure

 

But if there is more to it, much more than this

How can I take part in this?

 

Loving ourselves, as he's loving us

loving our neighbors and those around us

loving the poor ones, and even our worst enemies

I know it is tough but it also means to love refugees

 

How can we take the love of our Christ 

and forget about everyone else he paid for the prize?

How can we give our sweetheart a chocolate and rose

but not have any comfort for those who have woes?

 

I know there's more to it, much more than this

So get to your feet and don't be remiss

 

Let's start to spread love and forgiveness 'round us

there'll always be time to talk and discuss

But now it is time to take action and do

To love and support and to help to get through

 

In times of terror, of fear and disgust

We can show others, to whom we trust

I trust my saviour, the creator of love

That's why I wrote this poem above

 

I know there's love to it, more love than this

And spreading the love's like a heavenly kiss

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0