Things are moving.

Hey You!


Thanks for coming by and checking up on me, I really appreciate it!  :)


Since my last, quite political post some things have changed.

Switzerland had an election about criminal foreigners last weekend which could've gone horribly wrong and basically throw all democratic standards over board.

Thank God it was rejected! 


Please pray for wisdom in all decisions that have to be made, and for open hearts towards those who need help, love and acceptance! 


Since the end of December I am now living in Switzerland and I really love calling the place, where my mom grew up home!

I live in a beautiful appartement with two colleagues and a very lovely landlord! 


In February I quit my job in Basel and I am now officially working in the EMK (belongs to the United Methodist Church) in Büren. It is a relief to not be travelling to Basel three times a week anymore ( one way is about 2h).

Büren is a cute little town with a historic heart and a beautiful river right through the whole town.

My job will include almost everything with teens and young adults.

Some Highlights are definitely easter and summer camps we have to organize and lead.


I'm looking forward to take this responsibility but I'm also thankful for the church who gives me time and support while I'm finding my way into everything. 

They have been so lovely and welcoming already - Thank you a lot!


Due to my new job I will be moving again this summer, which I'm looking forward to. I love exploring new places but it's going to be a step towards a 3-year commitment which scares me as well.

The changes to come seem overwhelming at times but I am confident,  that it'll work out like it has before.

While I'm in between new jobs and places I started working for my old AuPair Agency as an Ex Aupair. Basically I'm sharing my experiences in the states with girls who are interested in the program.

I also found a place as parttime nanny for two lovely boys close to my current living place. 


I love all this variety of things and people around me but I'm also learning about the importance of taking time for yourself to calm down and relax. 


Last Tuesday I took a day off to go and visit another part of this beautiful country.

I went to Lugano, a city in the south east of Switzerland which is close to Italy and therefore currently blessed with lovely temperatures and sunshine.


Although I'm really enjoying the snow we still have in Bern it was nice to see the sun again and take a stroll around the lake of Lugano.  :)


As always - you're more than welcome to come and visit me anytime and I'll show you around! :)


I'm depending on Gods providence every day and I am thankful for your support in prayer and financial matters. 


Thank you all so much - I hope to see you soon :*


Lots of love

Sarah :*


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0