København og/och Göteborg

Howdy everyone!

Two weeks have gone by where I was able to enjoy the beautiful European North.

After my arrival in Copenhagen on Wednesday (15th June) I spent two days with my friend Josephine. It was really nice to see her again after more than a year.

On Friday I took the train to Gothenburg and was joined by Julia H. Together we made the more than three hour train ride to finally see our friend Julia A. again and celebrate Midsummer in Sweden.

They really wanted me to experience this typical Swedish Holiday with them and so we spent some time to prepare a lot (!) of traditional dishes and desserts and also decorate a Midsummer-pole.

I am thankful to have had this opportunity and get to know some of the traditions of this beautiful country!

The following days where filled with time at the beach, picnics in the cliffs, movie nights and lots of quality time with these very dear friends of mine.

I left Gothenburg last Sunday (28th June)and came back to Copenhagen. Together with Josephine we walked to the main attractions in this old and beautiful city, met up with friends of hers and got a little sunburn (lobster time =) ).
Today we have more sightseeing, sunbathing and sushi on our schedule. Just taking it easy before I will leave tomorrow for my next station - Åhus/Sweden!

So far a little update of my time in Scandinavia - updates and pictures are to follow soon!

Lots of love, 

Sarah :)

PS: If you haven't received my newsletter yet but would like to get it, send me a quick message or email me and I'll make sure to change that! :)

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0