Something New

Hello YOU!
Thanks for checking up on me and this blog. :)
I can't believe how much has happened the last couple months! 

Work 
My internship in Basel is almost finished and I have only two weeks left. 
It is much tougher than I thought to leave everybody there.  They all became very special to me and I'm super thankful for the opportunity I had!

Through work I came to...

...Church 
Through a friend from work I joined a worship team in a small church in Laufen (a really really tiny village behind Basel)
I enjoy singing in this amazing band with so many talented people!

Yesterday we had the first major event - a new youth service that has just started in that church. We were overwhelmed by the young people who came and tho there's still a lot where we can improve ourselves it has been an amazing evening.  It is absolutely incredible to see how God is leading his people and how he is in control of so many things at once! 

Future 
I have enrolled in a bible school! That might be surprising to some of you and let me tell you : It is surprising and new for me as well! :)
If everything goes as planned I will start my school in August this year. It is a one year programm but I could extend it to a full bachelor study.

I am currently looking for jobs in Basel which is not as easy as I thought it would be! 
The plan is to stay in Lörrach to live, work three days a week in Basel, study two days in Bern and go to church in Laufen.. 

Newsletter 
I will send out a newsletter in the next couple weeks so if you would like to receive more detailed information about everything or would like to support me please send me your email and/or mailing address! 

Something New
I am so happy for everything to come and I can't wait for you to join me on that journey. 
I will leave for Sweden in two weeks and I'll try to make at least a weekly report up here :)

So...
I hope to see y'all very soon! 

Be blessed and take care
lots of love
SARAH :*

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Michael Augsburger (Montag, 01 Juni 2015 11:32)

    Gerne lesen wir deinen Newsletter. Unsere E-Mail hast du, oder?