And the leaves are falling

Falling leaves, fresh air, tea and hot chocolate, blankets and a cozy home - all these things are things I enjoy during fall.

And finally, fall is here. Basel is so pretty with all the colored trees, the Rhein streaming through the city and the autumn markets that are placed all over the old center of the city!


But fall is not only a season of pretty things, it also comes with rain, clouds and heavy storms.

Many of you tell me, that they are stunned how I seem to be fearless and so excited about everything that is new.


I am very excited and happy that these amazing opportunities are given to me but that doesn't mean that I am not overwhelmed or scared sometimes.


After being in this new job for over 6 weeks now, I can tell you that it definetly is overwhelming for me right now.

Every person I work with has their own, sometimes pretty intense story. It is very interesting, sometimes unbelievable and many times heartbreaking to be confronted with stuggles and pains of so many people at once.


I need time to figure a way out, how to not be overwhelmed by everything I hear, see and experience.

It is good to know that God is with me and with every single one, and that nobody has to go through anything by themselves.


On the other I am glad that I am doing this internship right now, since I wanted to see how I will be dealing with these situations and I am trying to see these challenges as just that - a challenge to make me stronger and see and test out my limits.


I thought I share my thoughts about struggles too... maybe just to give you an encouragement.

Even when the autumnstorms are raging through our lives and making us feel uncomfortable - I am confident that this is just a sideeffect of the beautiful fall with all his colorful changes!


I am sending all of you warm hugs and a big autumnal smile

Lots of love,

yours Sarah



Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Daddy (Mittwoch, 29 Oktober 2014 11:01)

    Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong.
    1. Cor. 16.13